Women’s Day 2015 Guest Blogger – Ms. Anita Ahuja, Creative Director, Conserve India & Conserve HRP India!!!!!!!!!!!

Women behind this empire Conserve India & Conserve HRP.  A Multifaceted personality – writer, artist, designer, Social Entrepreneur.  Most of all warm and loving person!!

Thank you Ms. Ahuja for brushing your strokes in this space.

Over to Ms. Ahuja……

The words, “make it happen” make me believe that it should be more of a mission and vision for everyone. Being a professional I have several problems. What makes me get out of bed each morning is the thought that I have to make it happen. While taking a morning walk, I make small signs on the pavement my immediate target goals and keep looking at the distant trees as my midterm goals. It includes both personal as well as professional goals. I put all my energy, physical, spiritual and mental strength behind the thought that I have to make it happen. My eyes are always looking for some interesting waste, either in the municipal stream or industrial. My mind keeps pondering about different ways to transform waste into something sell-able. There are times; I receive waste which is smelly, rather obnoxious. But I do not reject it. I let it absorb within me. My mind is ticking away, how I can recreate, re-purpose it ? When I am working with the rag pickers, I think how I get them out of this stinking poverty. After all, this is man-made poverty!! There must be a way out. And my mind says, make it happen.

Things do happen, and you need to believe in it!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

